Confession #1

Dear MovieG,

I’ve always the biggest crush on you– and the fact that you were able to follow your dreams of going to Film school, despite the criticisms and oppositions of your family made me admire you so much. Sometimes, I’d look at your Instagram feed and think, “This could have been my experiences.” I wonder how happy I would have been.

Most of the time, I’d just play some of your short videos playing the ukulele or guitar and damn you have changed so much.

I wish I had more time to get to know you. The last conversation we ever had face to face was in 6th grade. I can’t even remember what we talked about. These days, I’d get a blast invite from you to see a film from UP. Sometimes I’d go, sometimes I won’t.

Can’t help but feel a bit mellow about this missed chances in life. Hope we’ll be friends again one day.

Leave a Reply

